About Jessica & Matt

This is me...

I am a 26 year old Southern lady.  I am a Christian, who could be, should be, stronger in my faith..and am on a journey to finding my way back.  I am a lover of music and photography has always been my greatest hobby (amateaur all the way - but learning as much as I can).  I spent five long years at the University of North Alabama obtaining a degree is Secondary Education / Social Sciences .  Teaching is my career passion, but I have been working at our community bank for almost 5 years now.  I am a plain and simple small town girl and I wouldn't dream of having things any other way.  I am living life to the fullest, working to obtain my ultimate goal of becoming a mother!

And this is my world..

I had to put this photo.  It is the epitome of Matt.  It screams his personality.  Rough on the outside, but with a heart the size of Texas.  He is my world, my heart, my soul - my hero.  He is an amazing man who has risen above and beyond what life has dealt his way.  He works as a police officer in our county.  He is a survivor.

And this is the newest addition to our little family.

My sweet little Evey - our 2 year old Maltese.  She has filled a void in my heart that needed something, someone to care for.  I never thought I could love a fur baby as much as her.

We both grew up in the small town of Savannah, TN.  Matt is an only child, I have a brother, Cody, who is eight years my junior.  Matt comes from a smaller, close nit family, while I come from a large one.  We have dinner almost every Sunday with my mother's extended family, and have for as long as I can remember!

Our perfect Friday night is dinner and a movie at home.  We also enjoy shopping trips, visiting with friends, and spending time with extended family.  Matt enjoys golfing with his friends from work, and I love to take photos in my spare time.

We intend to give our baby the world.  He or she will be raised in a loving, positive, and encouraging environment.  A baby is the only thing missing from our perfect life.